Take it to the header.

SO. Hi. 🙂 Finally, my second attempt at a WordPress blog. My previous one was suspended. The reason, well I don’t really know. I might’ve violated some sacred blogging law that I didn’t know about. I don’t really care.

Anyway. I’ve just spent the last few hours customizing my new blog. Who would have thought that something as mediocre as a header could take so many long hours to make? It probably wouldn’t have taken me so long though if I’d just settled for the stock header my chosen theme had provided but being the randomly-creative-sometimes person that I am, I just HAD to make my own personalized header image.

At first it was really frustrating since I didn’t know that there was a certain size the header image had to be to fit perfectly. I tried image after image, crop after crop, reschaling of everything. Took me about two good hours to realize that nope, it just wasn’t going to work and I was really gonna need to bust out the thinking cap. Okay so maybe I just searched the world wide web on what to do when you can’t get the image to look perfect on a header. Lol! Nonetheless, it worked. I found an amazing blog by Ms. Beautiful Kayekie. 🙂 (page: http://beautifulkayekie.com/2013/01/26/how-to-create-a-blog-header-like-i-did-part-3/)

All I did was follow her simple yet detailed instructions, and after struggling with my own discontentment, I finally had my own personalized header image MANY THANKS to Ms. Beautiful Kayekie. 🙂

From THIS:

screenshot (1)

To THIS:

Oh, shit

Woohoo! But enough about my header, lol. I’m just glad to be back on WordPress in general. Right now though, it is morning and I haven’t slept a wink since last night so I’m going to go ahead and hit the sack. Will post again later. Byee! ❤

Leave a Reply

